UTSA guard Jhivvan Jackson photo gallery

Jhivvan Jackson recorded 18 points and 4 assists in UTSA's home-court victory over Sul Ross on Dec. 4. - photo by Joe Alexander
Jhivvan Jackson recorded 18 points and 4 assists in UTSA’s home-court victory over Sul Ross on Dec. 4, 2020.
Jhivvan Jackson is UTSA’s career scoring leader and also holds Roadrunners career records for scoring average, field goals and 3-pointers made.

The 6-foot senior guard from Puerto Rico leads UTSA in scoring this season with 16.3 points per game.

Barring something unexpected, Jackson has nine home games remaining in his UTSA career. UTSA plays North Texas in a Conference USA back-to-back at home at the Convocation Center tonight and tomorrow – Friday, Jan. 8, at 6 p.m. and Saturday, Jan. 9, at 3 p.m.

Official UTSA bio page

UTSA forward Lachlan Bofinger – a first look

Lachlan Bofinger averaged 4.5 points and 3.0 rebounds in UTSA's first four games of the season. - photo by Joe Alexander
Lachlan Bofinger averaged 4.5 points and 3.0 rebounds in UTSA’s first four games of the season.
Lachlan Bofinger is a 6-foot-6 freshman from Australia.

He played in high school at Montverde Academy near Orlando, Fla. Montverde Academy produced NBA players R.J. Barrett, Ben Simmons and D’Angelo Russell.

Bofinger saw playing time in UTSA’s first four games of the season. He had six points and two rebounds in the season opener, a 97-71 victory over UT Permian Basin.

UTSA guard Jordan Ivy-Curry – a first look

UTSA freshman Jordan Ivy-Curry playing in his first game in a Roadrunners uniform on Nov. 27, 2020 at the Convocation Center. - photo by Joe Alexander
UTSA freshman Jordan Ivy-Curry playing in his first game in a Roadrunners uniform.
Jordan Ivy-Curry made his UTSA debut on Nov. 27, 2020, coming off the bench in a 97-71 victory over UT Permian Basin.

The 6-foot-2 freshman guard from La Marque recorded six points and six rebounds in 17 minutes in his first college game. One night later, he scored 12 points in an 81-64 UTSA loss to UT Rio Grande Valley.

Ivy-Curry averaged 31.5 points 6.9 assists and 5.9 rebounds as a senior last season at La Marque and earned All-Greater Houston first-team honors.

UTSA guard/forward Eric Parrish – a first look

Eric Parrish led UTSA with 20 points in the Roadrunners' season opener against UT Permian Basin on Nov. 27, 2020. - photo by Joe Alexander
Eric Parrish led UTSA with 20 points in the Roadrunners’ season opener against UT Permian Basin on Nov. 27, 2020.
Eric Parrish made his UTSA men’s basketball debut in a 97-71 victory over UT Permian Basin in the Roadrunners’ season opener on Nov. 27.

Parrish had a team-high 20 points on 7-of-11 shooting from the field including 2-of-4 on 3-pointers and made 4-of-6 free throws. He recorded four rebounds, four-steals, two assists and a block.

The 6-foot-6 guard/forward from Cypress in the Houston area is a junior transfer from Nevada, where he did not play.

Parrish played his sophomore season at Bossier Parrish Community College in Louisiana, where he averaged 18.4 points. He played at Akron as a freshman and averaged 8.9 points.

UT Rio Grande Valley women topple UTSA

Adryana Quezada had a double-double with 13 points and 11 rebounds for UTSA on Monday, Nov. 30, 2020, in a loss to UT Rio Grande Valley at the Convocation Center. - photo by Joe Alexander
Adryana Quezada had a double-double with 13 points and 11 rebounds for UTSA.
UT Rio Grande Valley built up its lead in the second and fourth quarters to beat UTSA 60-60 in women’s basketball on Monday, Nov. 30, 2020, at the Convocation Center.

Adryana Quezada led UTSA with 13 points and Yuliyana Valcheva had 12.

Amara Graham led UT Rio Grande Valley with 26 on 10-of-18 shooting.

UT Rio Grande Valley outscored UTSA 19-10 in the second quarter and 18-13 in the fourth quarter.

Former local high school players Sydney Cajero from Steele and Tiffany McGarity from Judson scored 4 points each for UT Rio Grande Valley.

UTSA (1-1) plays its next game on the road Thursday across town at Incarnate Word.

Tiffany McGarity from Judson had 4 points, 7 rebounds and 2 steals for UT Rio Grande Valley in a win over UTSA on Monday, Nov. 30, 2020, at the Convocation Center. - photo by Joe Alexander
Tiffany McGarity from Judson had 4 points, 7 rebounds and 2 steals for UT Rio Grande Valley.
Sydney Cajero from Steele started and recorded 4 points, 5 rebounds and 3 blocked shots for UT Rio Grande Valley in a win over UTSA on Monday, Nov. 30, 2020, at the Convocation Center. - photo by Joe Alexander
Sydney Cajero from Steele started and recorded 4 points, 5 rebounds and 3 blocked shots for UT Rio Grande Valley.

UTSA forward Cedrick Alley Jr. – a first look

Cedrick Alley Jr. scored seven points in the Roadrunners' season opener, a 97-71 victory over UT Permian Basin. - photo by Joe Alexander
Cedrick Alley Jr. scored seven points in the Roadrunners’ season opener, a 97-71 victory over UT Permian Basin.
Cedrick Alley Jr. is one of the new players on the 2020-21 UTSA men’s basketball roster.

Alley is a 6-foot-6 forward and a junior transfer from Houston.

St. Mary’s women’s basketball 2020-21 schedule

Updated Nov. 24, 2020

DECEMBER

Fri Dec 11 – at Lubbock Christian – at Lubbock
Sat Dec 12 – at Lubbock Christian – at Lubbock

Fri Dec 18 – vs. Texas Women’s – at St. Mary’s – 5 p.m.
Sat Dec 19 – vs. Texas Women’s – at St. Mary’s – 3 p.m.

JANUARY

Sat Jan 2 – at A&M-Commerce – at Commerce – 2 p.m.
Sun Jan 3 – at A&M-Commerce – at Commerce – 2 p.m.
Thu Jan 14 – at A&M-Kingsville – at Kingsville
Sat Jan 16 – vs. A&M-Kingsville – at St. Mary’s – 3 p.m.
Thu Jan 21 – vs. Angelo State – at St. Mary’s – 5 p.m.
Sat Jan 23 – vs. Angelo State – at St. Mary’s – 3 p.m.
Wed Jan 27 – at UT-Tyler – at Tyler
Sat Jan 30 – vs. UT-Tyler – at St. Mary’s – 3 p.m.

FEBRUARY

Thu Feb 4 – vs. A&M-International – at St. Mary’s – 5 p.m.
Sat Feb 6 – at A&M-International – at Laredo
Fri Feb 12 – vs. Cameron – at St. Mary’s – 5 p.m.
Sat Feb 13 – vs. Cameron – at St. Mary’s – 3 p.m.
Thu Feb 18 – vs. St. Edward’s – at St. Mary’s 5 p.m.
Sat Feb 20 – at St. Edward’s – at Austin
Fri Feb 26 – at Oklahoma Christian – at Oklahoma City
Sat Feb 27 – at Oklahoma Christian – at Oklahoma City

Official site: RattlerAthletics.com

St. Mary’s men’s basketball 2020-21 schedule

Updated Nov. 24, 2020

DECEMBER

Fri Dec 11 – at Lubbock Christian – at Lubbock
Sat Dec 12 – at Lubbock Christian – at Lubbock
Fri Dec 18 – vs. Dallas Baptist – at St. Mary’s – 7:30 p.m.
Sat Dec 19 – vs. Dallas Baptist – at St. Mary’s – 5:30 p.m.

JANUARY

Sat Jan 2 – at A&M-Commerce – at Commerce – 4 p.m.
Sun Jan 4 – at A&M-Commerce – at Commerce – 4 p.m.
Thu Jan 14 – at A&M-Kingsville – at Kingsville
Sat Jan 16 – vs. A&M-Kingsville – at St. Mary’s – 5:30 p.m.
Thu Jan 21 – vs. Angelo State – at St. Mary’s – 7:30 p.m.
Sat Jan 23 – vs. Angelo State – at St. Mary’s – 5:30 p.m.
Wed Jan 27 – at UT-Tyler – at Tyler
Sat Jan 30 – vs. UT-Tyler – at St. Mary’s – 5:30 p.m.

FEBRUARY

Thu Feb 4 – vs. A&M-International – at St. Mary’s – 7:30 p.m.
Sat Feb 6 – at A&M-International – at Laredo
Fri Feb 12 – vs. Cameron – at St. Mary’s – 7:30 p.m.
Sat Feb 13 – vs. Cameron – at St. Mary’s – 5:30 p.m.
Thu Feb 18 – vs. St. Edward’s – at St. Mary’s – 7:30 p.m.
Sat Feb 20 – at St. Edward’s – at Austin –
Fri Feb 26 – at Oklahoma Christian – at Oklahoma City
Sat Feb 27 – at Oklahoma Christian – at Oklahoma City

Official site: RattlerAthletics.com

Incarnate Word women’s basketball 2020-21 schedule

Jeff Dow is in his second season at head women's basketball coach at University of the Incarnate Word. - photo by Joe Alexander
Jeff Dow is in his second season at head women’s basketball coach at University of the Incarnate Word. – photo by Joe Alexander
Subject to change, updated No. 18, 2020

NOVEMBER

Wed Nov 25 – at TCU – at Fort Worth – 1 p.m.
Sat Nov 28 – at UTEP – at El Paso – 2 p.m.

DECEMBER

Thu Dec 3 – vs. UTSA – at UIW – 7 p.m.
Sat Dec 5 – vs. Sul Ross – at UIW – 2 p.m.
Wed Dec 9 – vs. Texas State – at UIW – 7 p.m.
Sun Dec 13 – at UTSA – at UTSA – 2 p.m.
Wed Dec 16 – vs LeTourneau – at UIW – 6:30 p.m.
Mon Dec 21 – at UT-Rio Grande Valley – at Edinburg – 3 p.m.
Tue Dec 29 – at Texas Tech – at Lubbock – 1 p.m.

JANUARY

Wed Jan 6 – vs. Northwestern State – at UIW – 6:30 p.m.
Sat Jan 9 – at New Orleans – at New Orleans – 3 p.m.
Wed Jan 13 – at McNeese – at Lake Charles, La. – 6:30 p.m.
Sat Jan 16 – vs. Stephen F. Austin – at UIW – 3 p.m.
Wed Jan 20 – vs. Lamar – at UIW – 6:30 p.m.
Sat Jan 23 – vs. A&M-Corpus Christi – at UIW – 3 p.m.
Wed Jan 27 – at Houston Baptist – at Houston – 6:30 p.m.
Sat Jan 30 – vs. Abilene Christian – at UIW – 3 p.m.

FEBRUARY

Sat Feb 6 – at A&M-Corpus Christi – at Corpus Christi – 1 p.m.
Wed Feb 10 – at Northwestern State – at Natchitoches, La. – 6:30 p.m.
Sat Feb 13 – vs. New Orleans – at UIW – 3 p.m.
Wed Feb 17 – vs. McNeese – at UIW – 6:30 p.m.
Sat Feb 20 – at Stephen F. Austin – at Nacogdoches – 2 p.m.
Wed Feb 24 – at Lamar – at Beaumont – 7 p.m.

MARCH

Wed Mar 3 – vs. Houston Baptist – at UIW –
Sat Mar 6 – at Abilene Christian – at Abilene – 1 p.m.

UIW official site

Incarnate Word men’s basketball 2020-21 schedule

Subject to change, updated No. 12, 2020

NOVEMBER

Fri Nov 27 – vs. Rice – at UIW
Sun Nov 29 – vs. Our Lady of the Lake – at UIW

DECEMBER

Wed Dec 2 – at Wyoming – at Laramie, Wyoming
Sat Dec 5 – at Texas State – at San Marcos
Sat Dec 12 – vs. Grambling State – at UIW
Mon Dec 14 – vs. UT-Rio Grande Valley – at UIW
Mon Dec 21 – at Rice – at Houston
Mon Dec 29 – at Texas Tech – at Lubbock
Thu Dec 31 – vs. McMurry – at UIW

JANUARY

Fri Jan 1 – vs. McMurry – at UIW
Wed Jan 6 – at Northwestern State – at Natchitoches, La.
Sat Jan 9 – at New Orleans – at New Orleans
Wed Jan 13 – vs. McNeese – at UIW
Sat Jan 16 – vs. Stephen F. Austin – at UIW
Wed Jan 20 – at Lamar – at Beaumont
Sat Jan 23 – vs. Texas A&M-Corpus Christi – at UIW
Wed Jan 27 – vs. Houston Baptist – at UIW
Sat Jan 30 – vs. Abilene Christian – at UIW

FEBRUARY

Sat Feb. 6 – at Texas A&M-Corpus Christi – at Corpus Christi
Wed Feb. 10 – vs. Northwestern State – at UIW
Sat Feb. 13 – vs. New Orleans – at UIW
Wed Feb. 17 – at McNeese – at Lake Charles, La.
Sat Feb. 20 – at Stephen F. Austin – at Nacogdoches
Wed Feb. 24 – vs. Lamar – at UIW
Wed March 3 – at Houston Baptist – at Houston
Sat March 6 – at Abilene Christian – at Abilene